The American Factoring Association appointed seven new to its board of directors for a two-year term.

As part of the board, they will guide the AFA in educating policy makers and the public on the uses and benefits of factoring and its importance to U.S. companies seeking reliable sources of capital to start, grow and sustain their businesses.

New board members are:

  • Roger Allen, CCO, LSQ Funding Group
  • Marty Blake, executive vice president, Crestmark Bank
  • Phil Cohen, founder and president, PRN Funding
  • Steve Johnson, president, JD Factors
  • David Rains, founder and president, FactorHelp
  • Mickey Seeman, owner, Sunbelt Finance
  • Heather Villa, managing director, International Factoring Association

Current board members are:

  • Ivan Baker, CFO, United Capital Funding Corporation
  • Allen Frederic, CEO and managing member, Republic Business Credit
  • Bert Goldberg, executive director, International Factoring Association
  • Cole Harmonson, CEO, Far West Capital
  • Wood Kaufman, managing member, TBS Factoring Service
  • Diana Luoma, president, D&S Factors
  • Gage Price, president, MP Star Financial
  • Kwesi Rogers, president and CEO, Federal National Commercial Credit
  • Debra Wilson, president, Vertex Financial
  • Bob Zadek, attorney, Buchalter Nemer

“I’m pleased to welcome our new board members to the team as we help our members’ voices be heard in the halls of government,” said Allen Frederic, president of the AFA. “They will join us in working with Congress, the Treasury, the Federal Trade Commission and other key government bodies to ensure they understand the value factoring offers to the small business community and to the economy at large. We will also assist in creating regulation that benefits our industry.”