Daily News: May 16, 2017

ABN AMRO Nominates New CFO, Future Successor to the CRO

The Supervisory Board of ABN AMRO intends to appoint Clifford Abrahams as member of the executive board and chief financial officer of ABN AMRO effective September 1, 2017.

The nomination is subject to the approval of the appointment of Abrahams by the European Central Bank and advice from the employee council. Until the appointment of Abrahams becomes effective, Rahusen CFO ad interim, will continue to execute these tasks.

Abrahams is currently a member of the managing board and the group chief financial officer of Delta Lloyd. Abrahams joined Delta Lloyd in January 2016. In 2005, Abrahams was appointed as chief M&A officer at Aviva, a global insurance group and asset manager, followed by his appointment as CFO of a number of major subsidiaries of Aviva. Prior to joining Aviva, Abrahams was employed for 12 years at Morgan Stanley, where he became managing director of financial institutions in 2002.

The supervisory board also intends to appoint Tanja Cuppen as member of the executive board of ABN AMRO effective October 1, 2017. Following a hand-over period with Wietze Reehoorn, the supervisory board intends to appoint Cuppen as the new chief risk officer, effective November 1, 2017.

Reehoorn has agreed to resign from the executive board that same date. He will hand-over his remaining tasks and activities effective December 31, 2017. The nomination of Cuppen is subject to the approval of her appointment by the ECB and advice from the Employee Council.

Cuppen is currently chief risk officer North America at Rabobank North America, based in New York. Previously, she served as chief financial and risk officer at Rabobank International. Cuppen joined Rabobank in 1994 and, in addition to her solid risk management expertise, has gained banking experience through various senior management positions, including the position of global head of corporate finance, director of group treasury and vice president of structured finance.