TMA Global announced the election of Kevin A. Krakora, CTP, principal at KPMG, as 2018 president. The announcement was made during the 2017 TMA Annual Conference in Fort Worth, TX.

“I am honored to assume the role of President of TMA for 2018. TMA has been an important part of my professional career, and I am eager to contribute to TMA’s growth and development,” Krakora said. “As the premier global corporate renewal organization, TMA provides unparalleled opportunities for our members to build relationships and knowledge that facilitate creative solutions to transform companies. I look forward to working with TMA’s exceptional volunteer leaders and corporate staff to enhance value to our members and chapters.”

Krakora has more than 25 years of executive experience with developing and implementing business transformation strategies and financial/operational improvements; specializing in corporate turnarounds, debtor bankruptcy situations and complex financial and operational restructurings. He has served as chief restructuring officer, led numerous business and asset sales and divestitures, and advises companies, debtors, secured and unsecured creditors, bondholders, and equity investors in numerous restructuring situations across a wide range of industries. Krakora is a frequent speaker on restructurings and distressed mergers/acquisitions and is a Certified Turnaround Professional.

Current TMA president Milly Chow of Blake, Cassels & Graydon will transition to chair in 2018, and David F.W. Cohen of Gowling WLG will transition to immediate past chair.

Joining Krakora, Chow and Cohen on the 2018 TMA Executive Board are:

  • Corporate Secretary: Jeffrey Hampton, Saul Ewing Arnstein & Lehr
  • VP – Certification: The Honorable Catherin J. Furay
  • VP – Chapter Relations: Derek F. Meek, Burr & Forman
  • VP – Communications: Kelly J. Bourassa, Blake, Cassels & Graydon
  • VP – Conferences: Teresa Kohl, SSG Capital Advisors
  • VP – Education: William H. Henrich, Getzler Henrich & Associates
  • VP – Finance: Matthew S. English, CTP Arch + Beam
  • VP – International Relations: Lukas Fecker, EACTP, Innovation Brain
  • VP – Membership: Janine Figueiredo, Hahn & Hessen
  • Member-At-Large: Annette W. Jarvis, Dorsey & Whitney
  • Member-At-Large: Sharon Kopman, sk2 Partners
  • Member-At-Large: F. Duffield Meyercord, Carl Marks Advisors
  • Chapter Presidents’ Council (CPC) Chair: D.J. Miller, Thornton Grout Finnigan
  • Chapter Presidents’ Council (CPC) Vice-Chair: Jane Mitnick, SM Financial Services
  • Chapter Resource & Response Council Chair (CRRC): James Van Horn, McGuireWoods
  • Chapter Member-At-Large: John Loughnane, Nutter McClennen & Fish
  • Chapter Member-At-Large: Paul Ossa, Pathfinder Group
  • Chapter Member-At-Large: Deborah A Reperowitz, Stradley Ronon Stevens & Young
  • Ex-Officio Member: Gregory Fine, FASAE, CAE, TMA Global CEO

Each of these board members is also part of the 2018 TMA board of trustees.