SunTrust Robinson Humphrey promoted 18 men and one woman to managing director.

“On behalf of SunTrust Robinson Humphrey, I want to congratulate these teammates who have been so dedicated to delivering on our purpose of ‘Lighting the Way to Financial Well-Being’ for our clients. Together, they represent the best of what our company has to offer. Their client-first mentality and commitment to excellence has earned them these promotions,” said John Gregg, president, chairman and CEO of SunTrust Robinson Humphrey.

The new managing directors are:

  • Ed Blee – Asset Finance Group: Structured Real Estate
  • Stirling Bomar – Investment Banking: Energy
  • Michael Chung – Capital Markets Origination: Syndicated & Leveraged Finance
  • Benjamin Cumming – Acquisition Finance, Execution & Structuring
  • Chris Curtis – Asset Finance Group: Asset Based Lending
  • Ryan Fruh – Mergers & Acquisitions
  • H. Lance Johnson – Investment Banking: Financial Sponsors
  • Blake Jones – Investment Banking: Financial Institutions
  • Sally T. Lynch – Sales, Trading & Research: chief operating officer
  • Brian D. Meehan – Sales, Trading & Research: Institutional Equity Sales
  • Jeff Messner – Capital Markets Origination: Financial Risk Management
  • Sharif Metwalli – Investment Banking: Communications, Internet & Media
  • Jason R. Meyer – Asset Finance Group: Asset Securitization
  • William Nay – Investment Banking: Financial Institutions
  • Michael Nelson – Mergers & Acquisitions
  • Garrett O’Malley – Portfolio Management
  • Bret Schiller – Investment Banking: Healthcare
  • Ricardo Simon – Capital Markets Origination: Syndicated & Leveraged Finance
  • Matthew Whitmore – Sales, Trading & Research: Quantitative Research