The Secured Finance Network added to its executive and management committees for fiscal year 2022. These leaders will guide the association, make policy decisions, confirm new members and provide thought leadership in advocacy and education on behalf of the international secured finance industry trade group.

“SFNet thrives on the commitment of executives who step up to the important role of engaging members, providing vision and bringing together resources necessary to fulfill our collective mission of putting capital to work,” Richard Gumbrecht, CEO of SFNet, said. “I am proud that our incoming board is the most diverse in our history and ideally aligned to represent our members’ interests.”

The executive committee and incoming management committee representatives were elected by SFNet’s board of directors. The balance of the management committee was then elected by the executive committee.

Below are the SFNet executive committee members for 2022 with specific areas of focus:

  • Advocacy – Hamid Namazie, McGuireWoods
  • Chapters – Tania Daniel, ENGS Commercial Capital
  • Convention – Edward King, King Trade Capital
  • Data – Lawrence Chua, Ares Commercial Finance
  • Education – Donald Clarke, Asset Based Lending Consultants
  • Entrepreneurial – Robert Meyers, Republic Business Credit
  • Factoring – Robert Grbic, White Oak
  • Membership – Lawrence Flick, Blank Rome
  • WISF – Laura Glass, Bank of America
  • YoPro – William R. Bence, Wingspire Capital
  • Marketing – Gary C. Epstein, Hilco Global
  • Foundation Liaison – Bethani R. Oppenheimer, Greenberg Traurig
  • Nominating – Jeffrey Goldrich, SLR Business Credit
  • International Finance and Development – Richard M. Kohn, Goldberg Kohn
  • Diversity, Equity and Inclusion – Betty Hernandez, SLR Business Credit
  • At Large – Sandra Evans, U.S. Bank

In addition, the 2022 SFNet management committee members are:

  • President – Peter York, J.P. Morgan Securities
  • First Vice President – Jennifer Palmer, Gerber Finance
  • Vice President/Finance and Audit – Barry Bobrow, Wells Fargo
  • Co-General Counsel – Jonathan N. Helfat, Otterbourg
  • Co-General Counsel – Bobbi Acord Noland, Parker, Hudson, Rainer & Dobbs

“The strength of our organization draws upon the talent, experience, commitment and energy of its members; in turn, all of our members are more empowered and equipped to better serve their clients around the world,” John DePledge, past president of SFNet, said.