The International Factoring Association appointed five new advisory board members. Members serve a two-year term and assist the IFA in broadening the public understanding of the uses and benefits of factoring. They also help design training programs and foster new ideas to benefit member organizations. The new members are:

  • Jay Atkins, president of Seacoast Business Funding, a division of Seacoast Bank. Atkins is a 30-year commercial finance executive and has held senior titles of CEO or president within the factoring industry for the last 20 years.
  • Oscar Rombolà, managing director at eCapital. Rombolà is a financial executive and advocate of invoice factoring services with more than two decades of experience. His expertise places him as a leading consultant and recognized authoritative voice within the factoring industry. He is the current president and founder of the Canadian chapter of the IFA.
  • Greg Salomon, president of Oxygen Funding. Salomon started at Oxygen Funding in 2020. Before joining the Oxygen team, he was part owner and the executive vice president of Primary Funding, where he led the sales team. His 25-year career has been in the non-prime lending space, predominantly with publicly traded companies and factoring companies.
  • George Thorson, president and chief credit officer, CAEF, of Triumph Business Capital. Thorson has more than 36 years of experience in commercial finance, including experience in factoring, asset-based lending, business evaluations, loan workout and field auditing.
  • Debra Zukonik, co-founder and chief credit officer at Dare Capital. Zukonik has 30 years of experience in factoring and asset-based lending.

“We are very pleased to have the opportunity to bring the expertise of such a distinguished group of individuals to the advisory board,” Bert Goldberg, executive director of the International Factoring Association, said. “Our new members will add great value and a new perspective that will greatly benefit our member organizations.”

Advisory board members returning for the second year of their term include Bud Crawford, CEO of Coeur Capital; Dean Landis, owner of Entrepreneur Growth Capital; Meg Roberson, senior vice president and national sales manager of Gulf Coast Business Credit; Tania Daniel, managing director at ENGS Commercial Capital; and Glen Shu, president of Heritage Bank of Commerce’s specialty finance group.