Independent Bank Group added James C. White as executive vice president and promoted Clay H. Hoster to serve as chairman, Houston Region. Independent Bank Group also changed the titles and responsibilities of Torry Berntsen and Jan Webb. James D. Stein has resigned from his position as vice chairman/CEO – Houston Region and director.

“We have restructured our executive leadership team as we prepare for the next phase of growth at Independent Bank. I am excited about adding an experienced executive in Jim White who brings a background as COO of another high growth, high performing Texas regional bank. His leadership on the operating side of the bank will add materially to our ability to accomplish our strategic plan and goals,” said David R. Brooks, CEO and chairman of the board.

White has more than 30 years’ experience in the banking industry. He has held a variety of management positions in finance, operations, product development, strategic planning, compliance and information technology. Prior to joining Independent Bank, White worked 15 years at Texas Capital Bank, directing that bank’s key operational areas.

As part of these changes, Berntsen will now serve as president of the company and continue to oversee the company’s investment banking and correspondent relationships and manage institutional investor relations and work with the CFO in capital markets transactions.

Webb will serve as corporate secretary of the company and Independent Bank and manage the company’s relationship with its transfer agent.

Dallas/Fort Worth-based Independent Bank Group, through its wholly owned subsidiary Independent Bank, provides relationship-driven commercial banking products and services tailored to meet the needs of businesses, professionals and individuals.