Professional services firm Alvarez & Marsal promoted 43 staff members to the position of managing director. The new directors come from across the globe, including New York, London, Athens, Mumbai and Hong Kong, among other cities.

John Suckow, A&M’s chief operating officer, stated, “We are pleased to publicly congratulate the leaders being promoted to managing director within the firm. Their commitment to client services and to driving change for our clients highlights our values of integrity, quality and objectivity.”

The new managing directors come from the following departments and include:

Corporate Performance Improvement:

  • Jennifer Schar, Dallas
  • Bhavin Shah, Dallas
  • Kevin Smilie, Dallas
  • Pietro Castronovo, Dubai
  • Matthew Palmer, Dubai
  • Conor Johnston, Houston
  • Jennifer Steeg, Houston
  • Kenneth Tsai, Houston
  • Jennifer Gertel, Philadelphia
  • Jason Chang, San Francisco
  • Corporate Transformation Services:

    Erin Brookes, London
  • Richard Dryden, London
  • Marija Simovic, London

Disputes and Investigations:

  • Christoph Hoerauf, Munich

Financial Industry Advisory Services:

  • Manos Kotronakis, Athens

Healthcare Industry Group:

  • Karen Davis, Atlanta
  • Mark Williard, Dallas
  • Jonathan Woodruff, Denver
  • Doug Staut, New York


  • Sarah Jensen, New York

Private Equity Performance Improvement:

  • Matthew Cox, London
  • Renaud Fuchs, London
  • Dominic Orchard, London
  • Raphael Frydman, New York
  • Cliff Hall, New York
  • Mark Neibart, New York
  • Michael Beetz, San Francisco
  • Real Estate Services:

    Kelly Gargiulo, Houston

Restructuring & Turnaround:

  • Nicholas Grossi, Chicago
  • Christopher Arnett, Dallas
  • Matthew Henry, Los Angeles
  • Italo Soncini, Milan
  • Harkamal Ghuman, Mumbai
  • Siham Slaoui, Paris


  • Claire Lambert, London
  • Jeffrey Schwarcz, New York

Global Transaction Advisory Group:

  • Colin Gater, Hong Kong
  • Chris Merkt, Los Angeles
  • Stacy Hunt, New York
  • Katia Lacy, New York
  • Deep Parekh, New York
  • Richard Chen, Shanghai
  • Oskar Hjelm, Stockholm