Robert P. Reynolds of Reynolds, Reynolds & Little was elected president of the American Bankruptcy Institute for a one-year term, succeeding Hon. Barbara J. Houser, who now will assume the position of immediate past president.

Meanwhile, Hon. Kevin J. Carey of Hogan Lovells, formerly vice president of membership for the ABI, was named president-elect and will become president in April 2022. In addition, Alane A. Becket of Becket & Lee will succeed Ted Gavin of Gavin/Solmonese as chairman of the board for a one-year term.

Eve H. Karasik of Levene, Neale, Bender, Yoo & Brill was elected to serve as the ABI’s first vice president of diversity and inclusion, a new position created by the organization’s board of directors.

Jerry M. Markowitz of Markowitz, Ringel, Trusty & Hartog was elected to serve a two-year term as vice president of membership, succeeding Carey.

Stephen Lerner of Squire Patton Boggs, formerly an at-large member, was selected to serve as vice president of international.

Franklind Davis Lea of Tactical Financial Consulting was elected as an at-large member of the executive committee. Hon. Bruce Harwood, Douglas L. Lutz of Frost Brown Todd and Hon. Michelle Harner were all reappointed to two-year terms.

Seven ABI members were elected to their first terms on the ABI board of directors, including:

  • Hon. John Gregg
  • Ariane Holtschlag of FactorLaw
  • James Irving of Dentons
  • Shanti Katona of Polsinelli
  • Suzanne Koenig of SAK Management Services
  • William Snyder of CR3 Partners
  • Standing Chapter 13 Trustee Nancy Whaley

There are 60 members on the ABI board of directors.