Daily News: January 20, 2016

TMA/New Jersey Announces 2016-2018 Term President, Chairman

The New Jersey Chapter of the Turnaround Management Association (NJTMA) elected new officers and directors to serve on the board of directors from 2016 to 2018. The elections were held at the annual meeting on January 13 in Belleville, NJ. The directors were sworn in by The Honorable Kathryn C. Ferguson, U.S. bankruptcy judge for the district of New Jersey.

Jane W. Mitnick, founder and president of SM Financial Services, will serve as president of NJTMA for the 2016 to 2018 term. Mitnick succeeds Allen Wilen, partner at EisnerAmper, who will become NJTMA’s chairman. Wilen succeeds Paul Rome, president of University Management Associates & Consultants, who will become NJTMA’s immediate past chairman.

New officers elected include: Steven F. Agran of MorrisAnderson as treasurer, Betty Mantz of Mantz Support Services as board secretary, Paul H. Shur, of Platzer, Swergold, Levine, Goldberg, Katz & Jaslow, as vice president of educational programs, Dennis S. Bobker of Phoenix Management Services as vice president of membership, Charles J. Snyder of Upland Business Capital as vice president of outreach, Oren Klein of AuctionAdvisors as vice president of programs and Harvey Topitz of Rivers Insurance Group as vice president of sponsorship.

Board members were sworn in for new terms by Chief Judge Kathryn C. Ferguson. They include: Steven F. Agran of MorrisAnderson, Karen A. Giannelli of Gibbons, Harvey Gross of HSG Services, Nicholas B. Jalowski of Cambridge Financial Services, Sharon L. Levine of Lowenstein Sandler, Dipesh Patel of Saul Ewing, Stephen B. Ravin of Saul Ewing and Paul Rome of University Management Associates & Consultants.

First-time board member Ronald R. Sussman, president of Financial Recovery Strategies, was sworn in as the newest member of the governing body. Sussman previously served as 2012 global president and 2013 global chairman of the Turnaround Management Association.