Daily News: December 20, 2013

Chicago/Midwest TMA Announces 2014 Officers/Directors

Dan Wikel of Huron Consulting Group and Aaron Hammer of Sugar Felsenthal Grais & Hammer were named president and president elect, respectively, of the Chicago/Midwest Chapter of the Turnaround Management Association.

Joining Wikel and Hammer as 2014 officers are Zach Garrett of Goldberg Kohn as VP, Communications; Jeff Hyland of Capstone Advisory Group as VP, Education; Mike Egan of Monroe Capital as VP, Programs; John Kemp of Wolverine Partners as treasurer; and Andrea Frost of Kaye Scholer as secretary.

New directors elected to serve three-year terms on the chapter’s board are Ryan Jaskiewicz of 12five Capital, Brian Stewart of The Keystone Group and Rebecca Fruchtman of Bank of America Merrill Lynch.

“While 2013 remained a challenging time for new corporate renewal opportunities, our chapter was successful in delivering meaningful and engaging programs in support of our members’ professional advancement,” said Kevin Krakora of Mesirow Financial Consulting, 2013 president. “We are especially proud of the expansion of the NextGen committee and its programs, which prepare our upcoming leaders for the utmost success in their fields. It has been an honor to serve as president and lead the Chapter through these developments.”

“We are excited to begin a new year and to incorporate new ideas to advance our Chapter goals,” said Wikel. “As the leading professional development organization for corporate renewal and turnaround professionals, we believe we offer the most innovative programs, professional development and educational support that benefit our members, corporate sponsors and the industry as a whole.”

In all, more than 60 volunteer leaders, including officers, directors and committee chairs and members comprise the Chicago/Midwest Leadership team.