Petitti & Knight to Launch Signature West Coast Office

Signature Bank appointed veteran California-based banking executives Joe Petitti and John Knight to lead its new West Coast operations.

Maleson Joins Longford Capital as Director

Justin A. Maleson joined Longford Capital as a director. Maleson will assist with investment sourcing, due diligence and monitoring of portfolio investments.

Blue Ridge Hires Shook as President/CBO

Blue Ridge Bank hired Gary R. Shook as president and chief banking officer. He will be based in Charlottesville, VA and join the board of directors as a member.

Sterling Adds 11 Members to Commercial Banking Teams

Sterling National Bank added 11 new hires to its Commercial Banking and Commercial Finance teams. The team members will be located in Long Island, Westchester County, NY, the New York Metro area and the West Coast.

PayPal Vet Koohestani Joins LendingClub as CTO

LendingClub hired technology veteran Bahman Koohestani as the company’s chief technology officer. Koohestani will report directly to CEO Scott Sanborn.

Thompson Joins Lazard as Senior Advisor

Peter Q. Thompson joined Lazard as a senior advisor and senior member of Lazard’s Midwest Financial Advisory team. His focus will include marketing and network development in the Chicago and U.S. Midwest regions.

Her Many Horses Joins Wells Fargo in Las Vegas

Wells Fargo hired veteran banker Dawson Her Many Horses to lead the bank’s services to American Indian/Alaska Native governments and tribally-owned enterprises.

ABL Vet LaFreniere Joins Stonegate Chicago Team

Stonegate Capital named Heather LaFreniere a managing director in its Chicago office. She previously worked in the Technology Banking Group of Silicon Valley Bank.

Roby Joins Pacific Mercantile as SBA Lending Director

Pacific Mercantile Bank hired Jim Roby to lead Small Business Administration lending.

Donelson, Schottler Join LoHi Merchant Bank

Steve Donelson and Jeff Schottler joined LoHi Merchant Bank as partner and managing director, respectively.